lurkertech.com webspeak

webspeak: infinite web techno-jargon generator

When securing venture funding for your internet startup, writing a spec, writing paragraphs for a patent application, or explaining your progress (or lack thereof) to your boss, it's often handy to have at your disposal massive amounts of meaningless technological web babble to fill space and confuse and distract the reader or listener. Here's a tool that will provide just what you need.

Just click here and let the nonsense flow...

Build Your Own!

You can create your own BS generator by clicking the button below and typing in your own words as explained in the instructions. Anything's possible: lawyer speak, Bush speak, Hillary speak, customer service speak, ... If you create an interesting or amusing generator, email it to me and I'll include it here with name credit. Thanks!

The source code to the generator, xspeak.js, is also available unobfuscated, and you are welcome to copy, modify, and distribute it (along with the configuration file from this page) under the terms of the GNU AGPL.

History

Webspeak is a recent adaptation of corpspeak, a skunkworks hack I wrote around 1991. Check out that page for more history and details.

Submit
This Site
Like what you see?
Help spread the word using these social sites:
StumbleUpon
del.icio.us
del.icio.us
Support
This Site
I created this site and made it available free to all readers. If you have found it helpful or amusing, please support the effort, and future updates, in one of these ways:
donate now   Donate Now
Use your credit card or PayPal to donate in support of the site.

get anything at all from amazon.com
Use this link to Amazon—you pay the same, this site gets 4% from Amazon.
get the best thai-english phrasebook app
Experience Thailand richly with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Phrasebook app.
get the best thai-english dictionary app
Learn Thai with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Dictionary app for iOS, Android, Windows.
get a cool thai-english paper dictionary
Don't leave home without the Thai-English English-Thai Compact Dictionary I co-authored.
get thailand fever
I co-authored this bilingual cultural guidebook to Thai-Western romantic relationships.
get the best chinese phrasebook app
Visit China easily with my Talking Chinese-English-Chinese Phrasebook app.
See AlsoYou'll probably also like these sites...
homeland security threat chart
Ever wonder what Homeland Security conditions green to red really mean?
buzzword bingo: now with Web 2.0!
Discover the answer to meetings—Tom Davis's buzzword bingo.
corpspeak
Out-BS your boss: generate endless corporate bullshit with corpspeak.
bill the borg
Resistance is futile—you will be assimilated. Check out my 1994 image.
free music from MusicWithoutEnd™
IRS, United Airlines, Bank of America launch free online music service.
world's stupidest everything
See some of the worst the world has to offer, and add some of your own!

World's Stupidest Holiday and Birthday Presents - stupidest-presents.com
World's Stupidest Wedding Websites - stupidest-wedding-sites.com
World's Stupidest Baby Websites - stupidest-baby-sites.com
World's Stupidest TV, Movie, Music, and Sports Stars - stupidest-stars.com
World's Stupidest Politicians - stupidest-politicians.com
World's Stupidest TV Shows - stupidest-tv-shows.com
World's Stupidest Movies - stupidest-movies.com
World's Stupidest Blogs - stupidest-blogs.com
World's Stupidest Websites - stupidest-websites.com
World's Stupidest Company Websites - stupidest-company-sites.com
CopyrightAll text and images copyright 1999-2015 Chris Pirazzi unless otherwise indicated.