lurkertech.com corpspeak

corpspeak: infinite corporate bullshit generator

Why waste time hiring PR departments, speech writers, and, for that matter, management, when you can get endless amounts of meaningless corporate bullshit right here? It's perfect for your next memo, press release, reorg meeting, or strategy document.

Your paradigm shift is just a button click away...

Build Your Own!

You can create your own BS generator by clicking the button below and typing in your own words as explained in the instructions. Anything's possible: lawyer speak, Bush speak, Hillary speak, customer service speak, ... If you create an interesting or amusing generator, email it to me and I'll include it here with name credit. Thanks!

The source code to the generator, xspeak.js, is also available unobfuscated, and you are welcome to copy, modify, and distribute it (along with the configuration file from this page) under the terms of the GNU AGPL.

History

Dating back to around 1991, this was a skunkworks hack I wrote while working at SGI. It was originally a command-line program but I created a web interface for it a few years later.

Since then, people have done some wacky things with corpspeak, such as hooking it up to a lava lamp random number generator so that it is guaranteed to produce visionary and paradigm-shifting corporate management insights, and startups that are sure to IPO.

In 2008, I updated this site using bleeding-edge Web 2.0 technologies, and added a setup file—webspeak—for those exact same technologies. That made it much better, of course.

Submit
This Site
Like what you see?
Help spread the word using these social bookmarking sites:
StumbleUpon
del.icio.us
del.icio.us
Support
This Site
More than 1000 hours of work have gone into making this site. Please support my work and ongoing site improvements in one of these ways:
donate now   Donate Now
Use your credit card or PayPal to donate in support of the site.

get anything at all from amazon.com
Use this link to Amazon—you pay the same, this site gets 4% from Amazon.
get a cool thai-english iPhone dictionary app
Learn Thai with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Dictionary for iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch.
get a cool thai-english Windows dictionary
Learn Thai with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Dictionary for Windows PCs.
get a cool thai-english paper dictionary
Don't leave home without the Thai-English English-Thai Compact Dictionary I co-authored.
get thailand fever
I co-authored this bilingual cultural guidebook to Thai-Western romantic relationships.
See AlsoYou'll probably also like these sites...
homeland security threat chart
Ever wonder what Homeland Security conditions green to red really mean?
buzzword bingo: now with Web 2.0!
Discover the answer to meetings—Tom Davis's buzzword bingo.
webspeak
Get VC funding: generate spews of meaningless web techno jargon.
bill the borg
Resistance is futile—you will be assimilated. Check out my 1994 image.
free music from MusicWithoutEnd™
IRS, United Airlines, Bank of America launch free online music service.
world's stupidest everything
See some of the worst the world has to offer, and add some of your own!

World's Stupidest Holiday and Birthday Presents - stupidest-presents.com
World's Stupidest Wedding Websites - stupidest-wedding-sites.com
World's Stupidest Baby Websites - stupidest-baby-sites.com
World's Stupidest TV, Movie, Music, and Sports Stars - stupidest-stars.com
World's Stupidest Politicians - stupidest-politicians.com
World's Stupidest TV Shows - stupidest-tv-shows.com
World's Stupidest Movies - stupidest-movies.com
World's Stupidest Blogs - stupidest-blogs.com
World's Stupidest Websites - stupidest-websites.com
World's Stupidest Company Websites - stupidest-company-sites.com
CopyrightAll text and images copyright 1999-2011 Chris Pirazzi unless otherwise indicated.