lurkertech.com Buzzword Bingo

Tom Davis's Buzzword Bingo

Tom Davis's Buzzword Bingo is an excellent solution to long meetings. Just print up a few of these cards and take them with you to your next meeting. As your boss and coworkers utter these awful buzzwords, mark them off. When you get 5 in a row, be sure and stand up and yell "Bingo!" to announce the fact to all present at the meeting. We've been informed that this is an effective means of ensuring maximum meeting productivity.

Buzzword Bingo


[Loading...]

Five buzzwords in any row, column, or diagonal is "BINGO!"
Only mark off buzzwords uttered by others.
Baiting your coworker is allowed.

          Buzzword Type:


History

Dating back to early 1993, Tom Davis's Buzzword Bingo was, as far I know, the first ever implementation of buzzword bingo. In 1993, I created a publically accessible web version of Tom's C program, and it spread across the internet like wildfire. In 1994, Scott Adams did a Dilbert strip involving buzzword bingo, and in 1998, Tom and I were even quoted slandering management on the front page of the Wall Street Journal!

Now there are quite a few buzzword bingo sites.

In 2008, I updated this site using bleeding-edge Web 2.0 technologies. Now take it and run with it...the ball's in your court!

The source code to the generator, bingo.js, is available unobfuscated, and you are welcome to copy, modify, and distribute it (along with the configuration file from this page) under the terms of the GNU AGPL.

Submit
This Site
Like what you see?
Help spread the word using these social bookmarking sites:
StumbleUpon
del.icio.us
del.icio.us
Support
This Site
If you have enjoyed this site, here are a few ways that you can help me get time to expand it further:
donate now   Donate Now
Use your credit card or PayPal to donate in support of the site.

get anything at all from amazon.com
Use this link to Amazon—you pay the same, this site gets 4% from Amazon.
get a cool thai-english iPhone dictionary app
Learn Thai with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Dictionary for iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch.
get a cool thai-english Windows dictionary
Learn Thai with my Talking Thai-English-Thai Dictionary for Windows PCs.
get a cool thai-english paper dictionary
Don't leave home without the Thai-English English-Thai Compact Dictionary I co-authored.
get thailand fever
I co-authored this bilingual cultural guidebook to Thai-Western romantic relationships.
See AlsoYou'll probably also like these sites...
homeland security threat chart
Ever wonder what Homeland Security conditions green to red really mean?
corpspeak
Out-BS your boss: generate endless corporate bullshit with corpspeak.
webspeak
Get VC funding: generate spews of meaningless web techno jargon.
bill the borg
Resistance is futile—you will be assimilated. Check out my 1994 image.
free music from MusicWithoutEnd™
IRS, United Airlines, Bank of America launch free online music service.
world's stupidest everything
See some of the worst the world has to offer, and add some of your own!

World's Stupidest Holiday and Birthday Presents - stupidest-presents.com
World's Stupidest Wedding Websites - stupidest-wedding-sites.com
World's Stupidest Baby Websites - stupidest-baby-sites.com
World's Stupidest TV, Movie, Music, and Sports Stars - stupidest-stars.com
World's Stupidest Politicians - stupidest-politicians.com
World's Stupidest TV Shows - stupidest-tv-shows.com
World's Stupidest Movies - stupidest-movies.com
World's Stupidest Blogs - stupidest-blogs.com
World's Stupidest Websites - stupidest-websites.com
World's Stupidest Company Websites - stupidest-company-sites.com
CopyrightAll text and images copyright 1999-2011 Chris Pirazzi unless otherwise indicated.